Poets & Prephets Evaluation

Standard

Reflecting over the research and blog in general, I can see that I have gained a considerable amount of knowledge within the many industries such as illustration and Graphic design if I just note a few. I have also acquired an insight to the modern artists of today and how they embrace their work, and what they have to offer individually to particular industries.

I have enjoyed being engaged out of my own subject area and I am sure that by doing so, it has strengthened my perception of critical values, for my future at least.

I have come to find that the evaluating and reflecting of my work is a very important process, to enable myself to move forward within my own working area.

Researching has contributed to my ideas and has enabled me to conceive ideas for my given assignments in a way of feeding my imagination and allowing me to absorb what the industry has to offer today.

The most significant learning experience with this assignments would have to be the communication with other artists and within my group. Contacting people who I did not know, to find out about their work was bordering out of my comfort zone, but having done so I feel I have removed that particular barrier which will indeed contribute to my future assignments. I have enjoyed communicating via the blog with my group and also taking an interest within their blogs as this has enabled me to observe their views and visual language.

I don’t think I would actually change anything about the assignment itself, and I but I would have expanded my researching techniques earlier on with this brief if I could. For example, making far more contact with the art and design industry and taking the time to research out of the books and internet areas.

About bonny83

I am currently studying at Glyndwr University, North Wales School of Art and Design. Design Communication is the main subject body while also looking at a large variety of the many forms of Art. My main interest is illustration and I am considering illustration for children's books for the future. Art and Design has always been a huge part of my life and i am enjoying taking things further for a possible career.

Leave a Reply

