Mr. Popper’s Penguins/ Spencer Ockwell

Standard

I was surprised after watching Mr.Popper’s Penguins as I wasn’t expecting the animated end credit sequence, but I really loved it. It was fun and creative and I really liked the way the Typography was brought together with the illustrations.

Animated End Credit Sequence Performed at the Picture Mill.    Worked under the Art Direction of Grant Nelleson at Picture Mill.  I was in charge of the master build and sequence.  The talented Spencer Ockwell executed the wonderful Flash Animations.

http://vimeo.com/36647150

Spencer Ockwell talks to Animationinsider.com  in november last year, and explains about himself and his work,

What are some of your favorite projects you’re proud to have been a part of? I’m proud to have directed a few music videos and be signed with The Masses on their Masses Lab roster of directors. I’m also proud to be a Writer/Producer on a promising TV pilot for a kid’s puppet show, called Imaginus Zoo. You can get a taste of it atwww.imaginuszoo.com . The pilot is now represented by William Morris Endeavor, sponsored by Panasonic and is currently being pitched to networks.”

http://www.animationinsider.com/2011/11/spencer-ockwell/

About bonny83

I am currently studying at Glyndwr University, North Wales School of Art and Design. Design Communication is the main subject body while also looking at a large variety of the many forms of Art. My main interest is illustration and I am considering illustration for children's books for the future. Art and Design has always been a huge part of my life and i am enjoying taking things further for a possible career.

7 responses »

  1. I’ve never seen this film but I know what you mean about the way the typography and images work together…I love the way the drawings are brought to life by the animation and they look realistic while still having a bit of personality. Penguins are my favourite animals anyway but this just made them even more adorable 😛

    • the film was brilliant and it was even better to be able to watch the clip above of the end credits, I never used to watch the credits of a film but I think I will in future 🙂

      • Yeah I usually watch them just because soemtimes there are extra bits of film after them 😛 I really like some of the Harry Potter ones cos of the way the typography comes up

      • The Marauders Map ones at the end of Prisoner of Azkabhan are the best I think

Leave a Reply

