Operation-Dolls House

Standard

My mum knows that I am  a lover of all things creative so when she seen a run down dolls house in a charity shop, she bought it straight away. It cost £5 and I fell in love straight away!!

As it stands, the house is made from some thin wood, covered with old wall paper in some areas and some of the floors have some felt material glued down. Its going to be a while before I get to furnish and decorate as there are no doors inside and the outer ‘shell’ needs some attention.

My first plan of action is to strip the whole house, fix the roof and then jot down sketches and design ideas for the rooms. I need to determine how I want the house to be and decide whether rooms need walls inserted or doors cut out and so on. I also need to decide what to do with the attic. I think I need to spend some time on research of other doll houses and how they have been constructed and also plan how I could add gardens.

About bonny83

I am currently studying at Glyndwr University, North Wales School of Art and Design. Design Communication is the main subject body while also looking at a large variety of the many forms of Art. My main interest is illustration and I am considering illustration for children's books for the future. Art and Design has always been a huge part of my life and i am enjoying taking things further for a possible career.

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

