Random Sketches…

Standard

I was looking for something today and came across some old sketches and doodles….

I love eyes, looking at them, drawing them..they are beautiful.

Drawing people is not a strong point of mine but I do practice.

The last two are copied from web sources while searching for my style..

The little girl from Banksy means a lot to me. I feel that the girl is holding out for more than just a balloon.

Some more style seeking and artist investigation…

I have discovered that I enjoy using ink for illustration and it seems ink shows a better result than other media I have chosen.

About bonny83

I am currently studying at Glyndwr University, North Wales School of Art and Design. Design Communication is the main subject body while also looking at a large variety of the many forms of Art. My main interest is illustration and I am considering illustration for children's books for the future. Art and Design has always been a huge part of my life and i am enjoying taking things further for a possible career.

2 responses »

  1. I really like your drawings especially the eyes. That robot one reminds me of the maid that was in the Jetsons 😀

  2. thanks charlotte!! I was actually a Jetson’s fan back then 🙂 My cousin and sit away from each other and name something to draw, on one particular day it was robots so we both would draw our own perception of a robot without seeing the other person’s till we had finished, a fun little exercise 🙂 The eyes, as you may be aware were from our life drawing class 🙂

Leave a Reply

