ARD503 Design for Society, Sins and Virtues…..

Standard

Required to explore the 7 deadly sins and Heavenly Virtues, also produce a silhouette art work.

Looking back over this brief it certainly shows that I have struggled with the design/research process, but again, it has proved a huge learning curve for me and has made more recent briefs easier to handle and work by. At this point in my time at Uni, it has become apparent that I may have Dyslexia. This was a difficult time for me as a student while working on this brief, as I knew my working process wasn’t right, I didn’t know how to make it right, because it wasn’t right I was struggling with the brief and also I had to get my head around the fact that I may have dyslexia…I didn’t know what that was, in fact It seems I knew nothing about it.

By ‘working process’ I mean connecting research into my my brief and working from that, working with mind-maps and applying the correct visual research for my needs within the brief.

Looking over my research/sketch book I can see I have lost my self through out the brief, trailing off to things i thought were interesting but not in anyway relevant. Now i am aware I rein myself in when I feel myself doing that trail-off-thing that I do so now in more recent briefs I work much better.

Again, not a brief I am proud of but a time where I have learned a lot about myself and illustration.

Denbighshire-20121011-03148Denbighshire-20121011-03149Denbighshire-20121017-03188img111PATIENCE NEW (2)We were only allowed to select a few colors for this which proved challenging! I had chosen to illustrate ‘patience’ and so came up with the above image by using Photoshop.

About bonny83

I am currently studying at Glyndwr University, North Wales School of Art and Design. Design Communication is the main subject body while also looking at a large variety of the many forms of Art. My main interest is illustration and I am considering illustration for children's books for the future. Art and Design has always been a huge part of my life and i am enjoying taking things further for a possible career.

Leave a Reply

