Monsters in your back yard….

Standard

I have to admit, I did really enjoy working with this one. Perspective was the learning curve within this brief, for me. I can see how wrong I have got it through out the brief but perspective makes so much more sense to me now that i have finished it and progressed on new briefs. Style, well again not knowing my style and unsure what media to use certainly does make life slightly difficult but I do tend to get there at my own slow pace 🙂

The requirements for this work was to illustrate a backyard of our own choice, adding a monster, a shadow from a person who had possibly caught the monster and other small details such as a scared cat. Imagination played the key role for me but I had to remember to keep a close eye on that wild imagination of mine and stick to the necessary requirements that were essential for the illustration.

img158img159img169img170monsters pictur2fb

I have tried to use textures for this illustration by taking photographs of everyday things, such as a teddy for the monsters fur…and I am aware that my monster isn’t actually very scarey but still, he is a monster 🙂

img172

I created the above by dropping ink onto a piece of paper then spotting bleach over it. As you can see, the bleach has affected the ink, i used it then to blend into the monsters illustration for the moon and also other parts but made it different using different techniques within Photoshop.

img171And here is some other materials I have used for different textures.

536408_372042002883243_1129316713_n

About bonny83

I am currently studying at Glyndwr University, North Wales School of Art and Design. Design Communication is the main subject body while also looking at a large variety of the many forms of Art. My main interest is illustration and I am considering illustration for children's books for the future. Art and Design has always been a huge part of my life and i am enjoying taking things further for a possible career.

Leave a Reply

