Anglesey- beaumaris

Standard

I do tend to get out and about with my family, and while doing so, I manage to find Art any where and every where so to speak. I found a lovely little gallery in Beaumaris, Anglesey a few weeks ago. We were having a weekend away, camping and decided to take some detours along the way home when we stopped in Beaumaris.

IMG_1573 IMG_1574

The David Hughes Center

When I travel around I do like to see what Art is on offer in different places, as I am facinated by all aspects of Art it I find it inspiring and interesting to see how others express themselves artistically.

At this particular exhibition there is a small variety on display.

IMG_1575 IMG_1576 IMG_1577 IMG_1578 IMG_1581 IMG_1582 IMG_1583 IMG_1586 IMG_1587 IMG_1588 IMG_1589

The potteries were created by Richard Daniels a local artist based at the isle of Anglesey. These were a surprise as I wasn’t expecting to see pottery, my favorite pieces were the wall plaques. I found the uniqueness in shape and color interesting to look at and for me I feel that they will be something I think of when I am reminded of Anglesey.

Leave a Reply

