Bodelwyddan castle continued…

Standard

IMG_6046

My Partner and son had raced ahead of me whilst my 7 month pregnant tummy slowed me down on the twisty stair case, when I eventually reached the first floor and explored a few rooms until I found them, this is what I found…..

IMG_5916 IMG_5923

Another room discovered but this one had props!! and dressing up outfits!! Needless to say I think they were having way too much fun!! It was nice to go from the gallery environment into something totally different but still learning about the historical times of what would have been when the castle had its day.

IMG_5941 IMG_5942 IMG_5943 IMG_5944

No Mike…I think that one is for the ladies!!!!!

I think you can see the built-in camera on the stand in one of the above photos where you get to take your own pictures 🙂 enter your email address into the booth and have your pics sent straight to you!

 

IMG_5935

Right beside the dressing up room is the Woodward Portrait explorer room with computers to look up further education and history. My son is like a sponge when it comes to information and loves computers so he happily spent some time here.

IMG_5945 IMG_5949 IMG_5953 IMG_5946 IMG_5950 IMG_5954 IMG_5952

This pretty much rounds up the visit for that day, we didn’t get round to half of the facilities available due to me being pregnant but the castle is only two minutes away from where we live so we know we can visit at any time 🙂 I would still like to look at the illustrator who contributed to the new children’s booklets so that post is till to follow!!!

 

About bonny83

I am currently studying at Glyndwr University, North Wales School of Art and Design. Design Communication is the main subject body while also looking at a large variety of the many forms of Art. My main interest is illustration and I am considering illustration for children's books for the future. Art and Design has always been a huge part of my life and i am enjoying taking things further for a possible career.

Leave a Reply

