Final Module..

Standard

The last few weeks of my time at Glyndwr University are flying fast!! It wont be much longer before that chapter of my life ends ready for a new one to begin! My final assessment will roughly be around 8th May and then I am due to have my baby on 15th!!! So right now, every minute of everyday is very valuable to ensure I am ready for that final assessment but also ready for the new edition of my family to enter the world!

Just briefly, I have been very lucky with this pregnancy as everything has run smoothly and therefore I have still been able to carry on working on my degree.

The final module is mostly based on portraying a professional practice with my work so that when I leave my studies, I will be ready fr the big, wide world of illustration. Some of the things that are required to show my professional side are designing a website, creating and printing business cards and postcards and creating a portfolio to a professional standard. If I am honest, a few weeks ago I didn’t feel ready to build a website, It wasn’t really that long ago that I discovered my natural drawing style and therefore I didn’t feel that I would have enough of that style to display within a website. I went ahead with the website anyway as it was part of the module and I’m glad I did! It has given me a new goal and more to aim for, I feel quite excited that I actually have my own website and find some inspiration and drive to draw more illustrations to fill it.

You can see my cards on my Twitter page and I have also created a Facebook page! The Facebook page is brand new but I am working at filing it up very soon.

I have been looking at Children’s Education for the final module, to complete the negotiated study number 2 and I am really excited about the characters that I have created so be sure to follow the next few post where I will upload the process of creating them!!

 

 

Leave a Reply

